5* GoodReads Review

Like Outlander, this book started quietly but then once it got going, it had me hooked and turning pages as quickly as I could to see what happened next. Set in the Tudor era, this book was well-researched and very detailed. The characters were deep and rich, and very well thought out and the plot was great. This is a story that stays with you for days after you turn the last page. You will want more from this author. Burnell is good — she does write in the vein of Diana Galbadon and Susanna Kearsley — which is a great thing. Thoroughly enjoyable read


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s